Hello and welcome to Scarlett Fan your top site for all things Mrs Scarlett Johansson on the web.

A couple years before Scarlett recorded and released her debut album Anywhere I Lay My Head, she recorded several duets with singer/songwriter Pete Yorn.  The nine songs on the album chronicle a tempestuous love affair from beginning to heartbreaking ending.  An official site has been launched where you can listen to the first track, titled “Relator” and the album will be released on September 8, 2009.

The melodic relationship arc of singer/songwriter Pete Yorn and actress Scarlett Johansson: They get together, sing a few love songs and break up.
It’s not exactly tragic, since Break Up is a collection of duets the pair recorded with producer Sunny Levine.  Yorn’s eight original compositions and Big Star founder Chris Bell’s I Am the Cosmos form a song cycle that chronicles a tempestuous affair.  The album, out Sept. 8 on Atco/Rhino, was inspired by Serge Gainsbourg’s 1960s recordings with Brigitte Bardot, a concept that came to Yorn in a dream.  He later reached out to Johansson, who sewed up her vocals in two afternoon sessions.

– Other Projects: “Break Up” By Pete Yorn & Scarlett Johansson > Album Covers

4 Comments to "Scarlett breaks up with Pete Yorn"
  1. Anthony says:

    That sounds so good ! I’m excited about that project ;)

  2. Rob says:

    Cool! I really liked that song. Cant wait to hear the rest.

  3. LeeValo says:

    I love her voice <3

  4. Tinker Bell says:

    “Relator” sounds so, so deam good!

    Love the tune, ove the vibe and I just adore Scarlett’s voice in the track! I really liked “Anywhere I lay my head” and “Relator” sounds even better. I hope that the rest of the album will be as good as the single. I want to hear more!

Leave a Reply